James. A. Adams Memorial Endowed Scholarship

The James A. Adams Memorial Scholarship was established by Dr. Christa Adams, the 4th president of Owens Community College, in memory of her father. Recipients must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens and must have at least a 2.5 cumulative grade point average. Preference will be given to a recipient who demonstrates financial need through the appropriate forms as administered and recommended by the Owens Financial Aid Office. Scholarship is renewable if criteria continues to be met and the recipient maintains a 2.5 or better CGPA.